Your first attempt at deleting an email message rarely actually deletes it. The Webmail platform simply moves the deleted email to a trash folder that permanently erases the email only after a certain length of time. If waiting is not your thing, you can venture into the Trash folder and force a permanent delete to erase the emails forever. In the Spam folder, emails will be erased forever the first time you choose to delete them. To delete an email permanently:
1. Navigate to the Trash Folder on the left side navigation bar.
2. Click the checkboxes to the left of the email(s) you want to delete permanently to select them.
3. Click the Delete button in the top action bar.
4. Click the Empty button in the top action bar to empty the Trash Folder of all of its contents.
Note: Permanently deleted messages cannot be retrieved once they have been deleted.
Note: Both trash and Junk folders store deleted items for 7 days before permanently deleting them.